Every Customer Buys, A Seller Decides

Inspireme DiamondEvery customer is a possibility. As a seller you decide in split seconds, whether the customer buys or not.

Is it possible that every customer buys?

Older people were the weakness in my own telemarketing. When a person over 80 years old, answers my call and says that he does not need anything anymore, I may decide quite easily that he does not buy. I justify it to myself with that moral thought that he is perhaps no longer competent and there will be negative feedback afterwards. So I have decided for the customer that he does not buy. It is a mistake because a seller always decides, whether the customer buys or not. In other words in case described above I could also decide otherwise, in the case I would first survey the needs of the old person and after this I would try to make a deal.

At the moral part I could think, that the children of that old person perhaps haven´t been interested enough in the needs of their own parent, neither have paid attention to the fact that the product sold by me might facilitate his life.

Believe it or not, but the seller always decides in his thoughts for the customer and for himself, that he buys. As a seller you have to keep your thoughts clear. Every customer is a possibility to make a deal. And the goal is a deal and a deal only. Therefore there is a need to concentrate on every customer and on every selling situation, and must be acted professionally. A desperate seller motivates himself by thinking, that he concentrates on every customer like it was the last one. Live or Die –thought is mental crawling, in which he is ready to die for a good result. This way of thinking has to be uprooted as a weed.

The right, motivated attitude, is such where I have prepared carefully and done my homework in attitude as follows: 1) I am ready to face my customer, 2) to meet him in an especially enthusiastic way 3) I will be genuinely interested in him, 4) I am ready to do a survey about my customers buying behaviour, 5) despite his initial reactions and objections.

He is my customer. I make friends with him and I make deal with him. Every customer is a possibility to expand my sales network.

When he buys, he also tells about my product and about his good experiences to his friends and pals.

Every customer buys. It is the seller´s task to think this way and to avoid the thought, that he does not buy until the end. The more you are able to maintain the thought, that he buys for sure, the more you message with your aerials, that you are making deals!

As I was starting my career as a timeshare seller in Regency Club in Tenerife, I didn´t think that it is possible to sell to everyone. However, I had to change my view quickly, when I saw with my own eyes a seller who sells to everyone. I do not remember the name of this older one-legged man, but I always remember his expression. He smiled and always wished his customers welcome, no matter what they looked like. His tour began on the terrace pool view. One week´s closing percent of this english “Angola-war-veteran” was 80. In practice everyone bought, but certainly some cancelled already next morning or after returning home. Even though he presented to same “cold”, customers as we did, pulled from the street, he succeeded nearly always. BUT WHAT MADE HIM SO GOOD? The secret is in that fact, that he did not doubt even for a split second, whether someone buys or not.

He always went for his presentation tour to make a deal. He had no other options in mind. He is the toughest closer I have met personally.

There were others too. One playboy type seller at Hollywood Mirage was a legend also because he always stayed at the site only for a week and disappeared for two. But he always returned and again made the sales history for a week. His closing percent was 80. He was irresistible in many ways.

Holy Grail of SalesMASTER YOUR EMOTIONS – You really can sell to everyone and sales can be done with a good pulse, week after week and year after year! Decide ― everyone buys!

Leave a Reply

