THE FASTEST DEAL

Markku RunningThe fastest deal of my life is from 1989 (by the way, this is 3RD). It clinched in four minutes.

The contract price was about 25,000 euros converted into a present money. I made the deal in www.katinkulta.fi holiday resort.

Two couples strutted in from the door of our sales deck (onsite-office). They said that had been on a week´s test holiday in Katinkulta. They asked my sales secretary, when they were returning keys that they want to have brochures which I have refused to give.

I introduced myself and politely asked the couples to sit down at the table for four minutes, so that I could quickly present all the advantages of the holiday-share system to them. I did PACT. The holiday village was already familiar to them, they had just been on a test holiday. At my request the more interested couple promised and wanted to listen for four minutes…

I set my stopwatch. Pressed on with a strong presentation, which I had drawn upside down on paper. I asked a couple of important questions, looked at my watch once and warned the time to be ending soon. I printed my order in form of a deed and asked the couple to sign the order.

I did not give more time, but had to remove one loose tax objection for the same price. Then I stretched out my hand and wished the couple welcome as new shareholders of Katinkulta. The fastest deal of my live had been created.

Even I was a little scared, that it came so easily. But I was prepared and I was ready to make a deal as soon as possible. I was also prepared for this outcome from training 150 sellers and reiterating to them daily that presentations are not needed if you are courageous and ask for a customer to buy. If trust is created, a deal bangs to the table, for sure. I wanted to show, that deals can be done without extra fuss by asking for a deal as soon as it´s possible.

The slowest deal of my life is from the same year 1989 without drinking and eating. I made also that one in Katinkulta. Seven hours had elapsed with two couples from Muhos (Miss Universum 1952, Armi Kuusela is from Muhos), when I began to demand from the men that:

“Who is about to buy here?”

The women of the couples took a step forward saying:

“We are buying!”

I had straightened and assumed. Extremely educational case.

Markku Tauriainen FinlandASK DEAL CLOSING – You have to be ready to use this method always when there is a customer in front of your face or on line. It is natural to make deals, but deals are not made without asking. You have to ask for a deal without a break! The sooner you ask the better. Please ask for a deal as soon as you can!

Leave a Reply

